35

I don’t know what I want to be, but I don’t think it involves spreadsheets and emails and big paychecks. I know what I give thanks too. I love spicy food and tipping big. Evolving as a person. Being soaked by rainstorms. Walking on Rocky Mountain ridge lines. Stones that skip to deepest part of the lake. I try to collect moments and try really hard to recognize when it’s amazing.

And when I’m old and gray, I know I’ll remember riding my bike in the city streets at night, my family, and all the highs and lows of life, not my paycheck or what happened on Facebook.

This is for the idea that money spent living passionately is better than any piece of gear you can buy.

The best way to feel the ocean is to dive right into the waves after all.

Leave a Reply

